By March 15, 2007 0 Comments Read More →

Jones & O'Connor Win the Commonwealth Regionals, Too

The Commonwealth Writers’ Prize has announced the 2007 winners for the “South East Asia and South Pacific” region. Again, a pretty broad swath, so I think these gents can feel quite proud of themselves:

Best Book Award

Mister Pip, by Lloyd Jones (Penguin)

Best First Book

Tuvalu, by Andrew O’Connor (Allen and Unwin)

I had this announcement down for today, so maybe it slipped out early. Still to come — today, I think — Africa.

For “Europe and South Asia” and “Canada and Carribean” regional winners, click here.



About the Author:

Keir Graff is Executive Editor of Booklist Publications and the author of five books. His most recent is the middle-grade novel, The Other Felix (2011). Follow him on Twitter at @Booklist_Keir.

Post a Comment